Run with an Australian of the Year

Loading Events

An amazing opportunity to ‘Run with an Australian of the Year’ in Hobart on Wednesday 24 July!

Our 2024 Australians of the Year, Prof Georgina Long AO and Prof Richard Scolyer AO, will be in Tasmania in July as part of their #AOTY Tour of Honour.
You’re invited to join them on a morning run on Wednesday 24 July, alongside other Australians of the Year – Grace Tame (2021 AOTY), John Kamara (2023 Tas AOTY), Tom Windsor (2020 Tas Local Hero) and Mitch McPherson (2017 Tas Young AOTY).
The 5km return run will start at 6am at the C3 Convention Centre in South Hobart. A light breakfast of fruit, yoghurt, croissants and muffins will be provided on return.
The event is free, however registration is essential via the link below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top